Cry.Black.Tears

Zero

Posted on: September 26, 2009

you’re my zero
beginning of all beginnings
and keeper of all firsts
so intangibly solid
like a hole in my world
through which shadows flit
by which my tent is pitched
towards which my satellites are turned
for any, oh any,
news of you that the wind so kindly carried.

we forfeited our chances
and lost the game
the could-haves and will-bes are nothing
but the clouds that hang overhead
shadowing my thoughts
but never realised
and even if i gave chase and took a plane
even if i’m in the midst of them
i’m never satisfied
coz they’re just merciless hallucinations
that evade my hungry hands
and they will never cushion my fall
should i plunge through them.

Leave a Reply

Day by Day, Time Slips Away

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

I Bled Roses

Boulevard of Broken Dreams